Mineral Poster – 2

After a good solid month of focusing on web projects and album artwork, booking photoshoots and planning new projects… my brain officially fried, shriveled and died. I feel like my creative process has hit a sort of limbo – now ALL art decision making is tough, color saturations are tough, and forget about font discernment (it takes me hours at this point).

So to combat the creative wall I’ve been hitting as of late,  I decided to photograph my personal rock and mineral collection, and put together a poster that had no preset layout, format or function. Its almost entirely a necessity for me to sometimes create art that starts with NO direction or thematic purpose. To start with a blank page and nonexistent idea is sometimes the best creative medicine for my brain :)

As far as the poster goes, I’m still not entirely sure what EXACTLY all of these minerals are — but the sulfur and fossilized agate coral are among my favorites. If anyone actually knows the titles of each of these specimens, that would be wildly amazing since I’d love to know (especially G, M and P). I am absolutely an amateur when it comes to mineralogy, BUT an admirer nonetheless.

((((Click on the images to see full-size))))

*****PRINTING OPTIONS*****

WILL BE AVAILABLE NEXT WEEK — I’m going to do some research over the weekend on different options, and post Price/Shipping information for anyone who is interested in purchasing the poster

stay tuned!! xoxo

5 responses

  1. Kristina Dutton

    I love this poster and I would love to have one. Please let me know when it will be available.

    November 21, 2011 at 11:01 pm

  2. Corey

    I would like one of these posters

    April 10, 2012 at 9:35 pm

    • Hi Corey!
      I am in the process of getting these printed – should be available within the next month. Could you please email me at MichelleBandach@gmail.com with your name/info so I can place you on the waiting list?
      Thanks so much for your interest :)
      xx
      M

      April 13, 2012 at 12:23 pm

  3. Annie Hammang

    Are you still printing these? How much do they run?

    July 15, 2012 at 1:44 am

  4. Casey

    I would also love to know if you are still printing these for purchase! Please let me know :)

    November 5, 2012 at 3:18 pm

Leave a Reply

