Mer

I am SO glad my really good friend Meredith Ambruso accepted a request to pose in Alamitos Bay. Since I have never done any portrait photography by the ocean, I felt it would be an appropriate project to accomplish with someone who had developed a strong relationship with the sea after years of surfing. Even though she was in respiratory shock after the initial jump into the freezing water, the excitement of taking photos in the water kept us both focused on getting the right images.

Growing up by the sea, I have always had a quiet but powerful draw to the ocean. Someday I’d like to purchase underwater housing for my 5d… but that’s years and thousands of dollars away. Until then, I’ll keep dry on docks and bridges.

Leave a Reply

