Luna Park

Great design is like great food to me. And I feel like a lot of contemporary design has become a fast-food experience. The art of hand-created work has fallen wayside to the CS4 experience of shock-and-awe applications – we don’t see the craft in uneven corners and text anymore.

So… ((before my head starts spinning with lectures reciting Virilio))… let me just say that I love eating great food, and I love creating design that can move past the computer screen.

And specifically, I love Luna Park. Viola!

I could try to make you drool over the details of their dishes (mascarpone risotto, the pizzas, the coconut cream pie, the corn-on-the-cob, CHAPPAQUIDDICK!). But I think it would suit you better to go out and try it…

Become friends on their facebook, and get updates about some really great 50%-off offers, 2-for-1 deals, and other tempting lures. For my friends in Long Beach and Orange County – trust me, the drive is worth it. The ambiance is great (reserve a booth!), the candles are romantic, and best of all, the food is just ridiculously delicious. It’s a hidden gem in an overrun city…

672 S. La Brea
Los Angeles, CA 90036
323.934.2110


Leave a Reply

